First day working in the Neighborhood House went pretty well. I feel like I’m already learning so much from Anna, who is consistently honest with me about all the ups and downs of the institution. Keeping the historical preservation of the site separate from the still practicing church seems to be straddling a fine line, but the folks there seem to be handling it beautifully.

____________________________

I also met some key people I would be working with, who all seem so invested in the renovations and the work that we all will be doing to bring folks from the region into the new theater and other rental spaces. Namely a man named Don, who reminds me of Mr. (also Don) Miller -the man responsible for me being an artist- blunt, enthusiastic, sort of a watch dog for whatever he presides over. He seems like an awesome guy to work for/with.

So I’ve started working on a new website for the refurbished building, and gathered photos of the building itself and letterhead that the church uses to begin working on the logo. More to come!

